Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer

Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer

The Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 (formerly called SensoTouch 2D) has a soft touch for a smooth shave. The Gyroflex 2D system adjusts easily to the curves of your face and shaves even the shortest stubble with its DualPrecision heads.
Overall rating:
4.07 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(258 reviews) 258
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 258 reviews
5 Stars
130
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
18
1 Star
16
203 out of 25779%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Rockford, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worked well when new

Posted20 August 2014
I have had Norelco razors for 40 years, the only brand I have used. I received the 1180x for Christmas 2010 and it worked very well, much like my previous razors. But after the first year the removable head kept popping off while shaving. As the only way to use the trimmer was to remove the head and snap the trimmer in its place, that meant a lot of switching back and forth for me as I use that feature a lot. The razor body no longer held the head unit firmly in place. It dropped in the sink or flew across the floor and dropped hair all over when the cutters came off. I learned to shave while cradling the heads instead. The plastic body has also cracked at the power switch which would allow water inside so no shaving in the shower. The design on these models does not seem to be made for longevity like the simpler and more robust of the earlier models.
Proslong battery life, 2d head pivots and cuts well, comfortable in the hand, displays remaining battery life
Consremovable head loosens after time, flexible body cracked at power switch
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Central, SC 29630, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its a great product

Posted5 February 2016
I've always wanted a Norelco shaver, but could never afford it. This year at Christmas, my children gave me one. The best Christmas gift I've ever got. It is just as good as I always thought it would be. You can get a close shave, and the trimmer keeps your beard, sideburns, and neck neat and trimmed.
Thanks, for making such a great product.
You have a customer for life.
Prosa great shave we or dry with a easy cleanup
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just like my very first norelco shaver

Posted4 February 2016
1963 was first introduced to Norelco shaver. shaver came in a display case. sister gave it as a gift when I was drafted in the army. used shaver until I made a purchase for a new one. new shaver was operated by cord and battery. was not to happy with this shaver. but now I purchased the senso touch wet and dry shaver and have had nothing but praise for this shaver. have not tried shaving wet with it, but shaving dry, gives a very nice smooth shave.
Prossmooth shave
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
From:NY
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My review of this razor product

Posted4 February 2016
The razor shaves well holds a charge for a good time but is does not shave you as close as a blade does. I get a fairly decent shave with it wet or dry feature is good. Razor is easy to operate and keep clean. Over all good razor.
Proseasy to operate and clean
Consdoes not shave as close as a blade.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Naples, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shave

Posted28 January 2016
I bought my new 6700 series shaver to replace an older Philips model which has sadly been discontinued and replacement heads are no longer available. I had had my old shaver for more than 7 years and I was used to its operation and was wary of buying a new model. Thankfully the new 6700 shaver proved just as good and probably better than my old model and after a few shaves I was completely at home with its operation and regret not having bought it earlier.
Prosessy to use and handle in the shower
Yes, I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good razor

Posted12 July 2014
This razor works great especially when wet shaving with shave gel. I don't care to use it for dry shaving because it really doesn't "glide" along my face too well without shave gel. Also, as with other electric razors, it is easier to "miss a spot", however, it still shaves great overall. Very easy to use.
Prosvery easy to use.
Consdoesn't glide well without shave gel.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Dunn Loring, V
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product shaves well and is a compact size.

Posted11 July 2014
I use this razor for beard and mustache trimming. I have a Philips-Norelco Arctitec that I use for face shaving. Both are great. I have used Norelco shavers since I was a teenager, and would not use any other brand.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Bluffton, SC, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Little Disappointed

Posted20 January 2014
This is a new Norelco for me and so far results are mixed. I know it is suppose to take a couple of weeks for razor to adjust to your face,
however, after 2 weeks I found the closeness of shave less than an older Norelco I have. I'm hoping it will get better as this was an expensive purchase.
Prosdesign
Consshaver performance
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hurt my skin

Posted2 January 2014
It works well for my face and around ears but not for the center neck. I got hurt a few times and finally gave up and returned the product.
Prosdesign, thorough shave on face
Consnot good for the center neck
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Rainsville, AL, USA
Gender:Male
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Shaver is perfect for me due to staying on the run!!! It shaves so close with no irritation.

Posted28 November 2012
I highly recommend this product if you are looking for the best for the money!!!! It's GREAT...........
Proseasy to use and clean!!!
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
From:clifton,nj
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

expected better results

Posted5 November 2012
did not perform as expected.very disappointed. had better results with my older norelco
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Pembroke Pines, Fl
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shaves close - good battery charge life.

Posted30 December 2011
Shaves close - good battery charge life. Good design, fits great in hand.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Staten Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much improved over the previous model, especially the trimmer.

Posted11 October 2011
I have been using Norelco products for a long time and the new 1180X is the best one that I have used. It's easy on my sensitive skin, cleans easily under running water and the trimmer is very versatile. I recommend this product to anyone who wants a smooth shave in little or no time.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Washington, DC, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Overpriced shaver with poor performance

Posted29 August 2014
This is the first disappointing shaver that I have had from Philipps/Norelco, and I have been using their products for 45 years. The head kept coming loose, the shave was no more than average, the price was atrocious, and the battery held its charge for less than half the time that my Spectra (so-called "James Bond") razor from Norelco did. Why can't you go back to making products of the quality and performance that you did only a few years ago?
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy RKPhilips WebCare2 September 2014
Hello,

We’re sorry to read about your experience with our Philips Norelco Shaver. In this instance, we would request you to contact our Consumer care team on the following link:
http://philips.to/1n4rZpT under the Men's Grooming / Norelco section and our representative with expertise in handling this product will be happy to help you. Thanks.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Laredo, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Item is defective

Posted13 July 2014
The shaving head keeps falling off while shaving and the travel mode lock never functioned.
I would like a replacement shaver, please
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy RAPhilips Webcare Team16 July 2014
We’re not happy to know that the Philips Norelco Shaver didn’t meet your expectations. In this instance, we would request you to contact our Consumer Care team by accessing the following link: http://philips.to/1n4rZpT under Men’s grooming and our representative with expertise in handling this product will be happy to help you. Thanks.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Spring Hill, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Philips Norelco SensoTouch wet and dry electric razor 1180X DualPrecision heads 2-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer

Posted13 July 2014
I HAVE A LOT OF NORELCO PRODUCTS, BUT NONE OF THEM ARE AS BAD AS THIS RAZOR. I CAN GO BACK TO MY EARLY 1980'S 850 XL RAZOR AND IT DOES A BETTER JOB THAN THIS PIECE OF JUNK.
THE BEARD ON MY FACE HAS TO BE A CERTAIN LENGTH FOR THIS RAZOR TO WORK PROPERLY. TO LONG, IT DOESN'T WORK, TO SHORT, IT DOESN'T WORK, IN THE IN THE SHOWER WITH SHAVING CREAM, MAYBE IT GIVES AN 80% JOB.
IF I COULD UP GRADE IT.... I WOULD.
SOMETIMES I HAVE TO USE MY NORELCO TRIMMER TO START THE PROCESS OF SHAVE.
I'M SORRY, BUT I MAY HAVE TO GO IN ANOTHER DIRECTION FOR MY NEXT PURCHASE.
I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS SAVOR IS THIS BAD.
Thank You
A.M.V
P.S I DON'T HAVE A TUFF BEARD
Prosnice design, light weight
Consdoesn't work very well
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy ASPhilips Webcare Team16 July 2014
That sounds quite unusual! We’re not happy to know that the Philips Norelco Shaver didn’t meet your expectations. In this instance, we would request you to contact our Consumer Care team by accessing the following link: http://philips.to/1oHaQEl under Men’s grooming and our representative with expertise in handling this product will be happy to help you. Thanks.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Boston, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This pruduct could be better!

Posted16 November 2013
I was looking for the perfect shaver for my money, this one is good but not perfect, and I’ve been using Norelco for over 20 years, so far I’m not amazed with the sensor touch, I’m still having great success with my old Norelco!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!!!

Posted16 April 2013
I love my new norelco! Will be using it for years to come!
Prosnone
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Louisville Oh
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good shave

Posted19 October 2012
Hard to get use to the new design after using the older design
Prosgood shaver
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6700 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 6000 1180X DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge with Precision trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Wilmington, DE, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent product only negative is does not shave close enough

Posted20 September 2012
A very good product and i would recommend it. maybe better heads would make it shave closer.
Prosease of use
Consmaybe new heads to shave closer
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>