Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18

Philips Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18

A close and comfortable Philips Norelco electrics shaver 6955XL/18 for an affordable price. The Reflex Action system is combined with the Super Lift & Cut technology, guaranteeing a close and comfortable shave.
Overall rating:
4.138 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(246 reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 246 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
17
1 Star
12
197 out of 24182%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Review 1 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Louisville, KY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fair due to battery life not long

Posted23 April 2016
Battery does not last to long between chargings. I have to plug it in every other day after 2 cuttings and that's it, then I plug it in to finish up. I then charge for 24 hours and go for 2 more days. Other than that the razor cuts good
Proscuts good
Consbattery life
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Lake Havasu City, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight, great design and fast

Posted13 April 2016
This product is so cool! With travel, it's great to have already charged and not be concerned about finding an outlet, especially camping! Lightweight, great shave and really good price! Good job!
Prosclose shave great for on the go!
Consnone!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Battle Creek, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It is easy to use and clean.

Posted20 February 2016
Last Christmas I ordered this shaver and I have made a great effort to keep it in top condition after every use by using a spray that cleans and lubricates the shaver head and cutters.
Proseasy to clean
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

Posted18 February 2016
Really love this product, does a great job! Works perfect for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Marblehead, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best gift I ever gave my husband

Posted18 February 2016
My husband loves this razor. It is very easy to use and gives him a nice close shave.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's OK.

Posted14 February 2016
The shaver is acceptable, but only works somewhat better then my previous shaver.
Prosrebate offered
Conscloseness is not the best, takes about 30 mins to shave
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Syracuse, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lacks oomph, especialy in battery mode.

Posted13 February 2016
Have same older model which this was supposed to replace, mainly because of age and excellent new unit price. Following instructions to fully charge and then use on battery, to maintain battery life, adds to the lack of oomph problem. Even on plug in usage, do not feel I'm getting the performance of my older unit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:West Roxbury Mass.
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product is great for me

Posted7 February 2016
I use my razor sometime in am sometimes in pm. iI usually accomplish what I set out to do. Does A great job
Prosextremely efficient
Consno one to hold it
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Huntington Beach
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shaver

Posted6 February 2016
This is by far one of the best shaver's I've ever owned. I've been using Philips products for a long time now and I'm very happy with their performance. I will probably be using them for years to come.
Prosgreat shave
Consn/a
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Lady Lake, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is easy to use

Posted4 February 2016
I enjoy using this product as it makes the fact much smoother than the one I had before. A very good product.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Cypress, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Meets my needs

Posted4 February 2016
Meets my needs for the purpose i have chosen. have already recommended to another party.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Puerto Rico
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love this Razor

Posted4 February 2016
I Love this Razor .... A + loveeeee eee mu shave philis
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:indy
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

there are no great features to this product

Posted4 February 2016
doesn't shave as close as I would like I spend a lot of time trying to get a close shave. Maybe I should have bought a more costly one
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:shelby,n.c
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

Posted4 February 2016
This is my husbands third phillips razor. He really does like it
Prosshaves very well
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Raleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shaver

Posted4 February 2016
Good shaver that gives me a close shave. I wish it had a bit more power though. For the price it's a good razor.
Proseasy to use charge and clean.
Consneeds more power
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Beverly Hills, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Shaver

Posted2 February 2016
The Norelco 6955 is a great shave.cordless it is easy
to hold and use, my new one a cordless replaces a corded one at least 10 years old and still running ..Battery life now is great, hope it lasts, if Norelco made it easier to clean out the shavings , I would rate it 6 stars across the board
Prosbattery life
Conscould be easier to clean shavings
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding product

Posted30 January 2016
I've been using electric razors for 64 years, and this one is hands-down the best.
Closest shave, most quiet, just all-around the best!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:bellefonte pa 16823
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shaver

Posted30 January 2016
Did not think I like a cordless shaver until I bought this one. It works good , I can walk around, its nice not haveing a cord attached to it. Battery hold charge for a long time. Very good buy
Proscordless
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Riverside County, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comparison

Posted30 January 2016
Design not as easily handled as the older model #1160x otherwise I like it .
Consnot easily handled
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a happy customer

Posted28 January 2016
It is a very nice razor,but i wish I had bought a better one. My beard is very tough,and this razor does not give me a close shave.I have to push to hard on my face to get a halfway close shave.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>