Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18

Philips Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18

A close and comfortable Philips Norelco electrics shaver 6955XL/18 for an affordable price. The Reflex Action system is combined with the Super Lift & Cut technology, guaranteeing a close and comfortable shave.
Overall rating:
4.139 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(237 reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 237 reviews
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
16
1 Star
12
192 out of 23382%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Review 1 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Lady Lake, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is easy to use

Posted4 February 2016
I enjoy using this product as it makes the fact much smoother than the one I had before. A very good product.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Cypress, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Meets my needs

Posted4 February 2016
Meets my needs for the purpose i have chosen. have already recommended to another party.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Puerto Rico
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love this Razor

Posted4 February 2016
I Love this Razor .... A + loveeeee eee mu shave philis
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:indy
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

there are no great features to this product

Posted4 February 2016
doesn't shave as close as I would like I spend a lot of time trying to get a close shave. Maybe I should have bought a more costly one
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:shelby,n.c
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

Posted4 February 2016
This is my husbands third phillips razor. He really does like it
Prosshaves very well
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Raleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shaver

Posted4 February 2016
Good shaver that gives me a close shave. I wish it had a bit more power though. For the price it's a good razor.
Proseasy to use charge and clean.
Consneeds more power
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Beverly Hills, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Shaver

Posted2 February 2016
The Norelco 6955 is a great shave.cordless it is easy
to hold and use, my new one a cordless replaces a corded one at least 10 years old and still running ..Battery life now is great, hope it lasts, if Norelco made it easier to clean out the shavings , I would rate it 6 stars across the board
Prosbattery life
Conscould be easier to clean shavings
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding product

Posted30 January 2016
I've been using electric razors for 64 years, and this one is hands-down the best.
Closest shave, most quiet, just all-around the best!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:bellefonte pa 16823
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shaver

Posted30 January 2016
Did not think I like a cordless shaver until I bought this one. It works good , I can walk around, its nice not haveing a cord attached to it. Battery hold charge for a long time. Very good buy
Proscordless
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Riverside County, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comparison

Posted30 January 2016
Design not as easily handled as the older model #1160x otherwise I like it .
Consnot easily handled
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a happy customer

Posted28 January 2016
It is a very nice razor,but i wish I had bought a better one. My beard is very tough,and this razor does not give me a close shave.I have to push to hard on my face to get a halfway close shave.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Michigan
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Electric Razor

Posted28 January 2016
This is by far the best razor I ever owned. It's inconspicuous design fits beautifully in my hand at any angle, and the floating heads literally cup every contour of my face. This little dynamo gave me the shock of my life at the instant it touched my face. The closeness of my shave with this razor easily matches that of a straight razor. Congratulations Phillips, you have perfected electric shaving!
Proshugs the contour of my face., gives closest shave ever from electric razor., fits comfortably in my hand at any angle.
Consnone!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great value,

Posted26 January 2016
for the price this is a good shaver..not as good as ones from years past but it works fine.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best electric shaver money can buy

Posted26 January 2016
I am a diabetic with extremely sensitive skin, so conventional old fashioned razor shaves are out for me, due to infections that are caused by the razor, even "sensitive" multi-blade options. the Norelco is a Godsent gift to people like me and i heartily recommend the Norelco Shaver to ANYONE AND EVERYONE! Great job and kudos to you! A fine product!
Proscan be used on highly sensitive skin
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:INDIANAPOLIS
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST RAZOR ON THE MARKET, GREAT PRODUCT

Posted25 January 2016
BEST RAZOR I EVER USED, I WILL BUY ANOTHER SOON.IT DOES SUCH A SMOOTH JOB.THE BATTER LAST A LONG TIME ON ONE CHARGE.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:New York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best shaver ever!

Posted24 January 2016
I bought this for my son and he just loves it. Its easy, does an excellent job. He highly recommends this product. He had other ones and none of them lasted or they didn't perform well.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is a good razor that cuts sharp and smooth.

Posted23 January 2016
I like this product because it cuts very good. I think the motor could be a little powerful. I have to go over my face more than I had to go over on my old one.
Prossharp blades
Consweak motor
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Katy, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Deceptive performance

Posted23 January 2016
I am moving from a competitive brand shaver to Norelco. The price of this shaver is equivalent to the price of replacing the blades on the other shaver. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this one works so well. It is definitely low on features but quiet and effective. Great surprise.
Prosgives a very good shave.
Conssimple without features.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Lincoln, NE, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shaver at an affordable price.

Posted23 January 2016
Am pleased at the shave I get for the price. The shaver doesn't sound like it is up to full speed, like it needs to be charged, but doesn't sound any different after charging. I guess it is quieter than the shaver I had before.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco 6000 series Electric shaver 6955XL/18
Customer avatar
From:Duluth, MN, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use and clean

Posted23 January 2016
I like this razor a lot because it does a good job and cleaning is very easy for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>