Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer

Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer

The Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (formerly called PowerTouch) is a cordless wet & dry electric shaver that's gentle on your skin. Patented Super Lift and Cut dual-blade action lifts hair to cut comfortably below skin level.
Overall rating:
4.257 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(389 reviews) 389
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 389 reviews
5 Stars
227
4 Stars
92
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
19
1 Star
19
324 out of 37886%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Texas, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product.

Posted1 July 2016
My wife and I both have used this product and agree it shaves very well. The shaver did not pull as some do and is a top notch product. Also shaved long whiskers very well.
Prosshaves smoothly
Consno cons.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Clarksboro, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use good shave!

Posted23 June 2016
Enjoy using this shaver. It gives me a good consistent shave quickly and easily. I would recommend this shaver to all my friends. I always used a regular razor to shave until I purchased this shaver. I had a problem with my first shaver and customer service replaced it with no problem.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Cabot, AR
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Decent product for stubble

Posted6 June 2016
Just got this razor today and I'm not overly impressed. My beard is not excessively heavy, but it's heavy enough to require the trimmer head before the actual shaver head would shave anything. While using the shaver, I was constantly nicked, it left patches of hair unshaven on the first and second pass and the total time the finish was around 20 minutes.
However, this razor does shave extremely close when it does actually shave. If you have stubble and not afraid of some nicks, it works well enough for that.
Prosshaves extremely close
Consnicks and pulls constantly, requires several passes to fully shave an area
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Mesa, AZ
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

Posted27 May 2016
I can be very critical about the products and services I buy, but this Norelco shaver is one of the best products I have ever bought in my life! I bought my shaver probably a little over 5 years ago, and it is still on my sink top today ready to be used day in and day out. It still holds a great charge and shaves very well! I am frankly amazed at its engineering. It is the standard of what I think a product should be. I would highly recommend this product and brand to anyone!!
Thank you for making such an amazing shaver!
Prosgreat charge, excellent shave, perfectly waterproof, long lasting life
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Ridge, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product exceeded my expectations.

Posted11 May 2016
Excellent quality and gives an overall excellent shave.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:OKC, Oklahoma
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this electric razor!

Posted26 February 2016
After my dad passed away 6 years ago I took his Phillips electric razor home. After a few shaves I was sold on it and over the past six years I wore out the razor surfaces. So I bought myself a new one for Christmas. It gives me a fast, comfortable, perfect shave. I love it!!
Prosit fits my hand comfortably, easy to use with no nicks or pulling of my beard, cleans up quickly & easily after each use, gives me a perfect shave every time, one charge is good for many shaves
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Cary, NC, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product is working very well.

Posted19 February 2016
This product replaced the Norelco I had used for years. The new one lives up to my expectation.
I especially appreciate the length of time a charge lasts and the short time the re charge takes.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The power cord slips out- On and off button is hard to find.

Posted18 February 2016
The power cord slips out- On and off butten is hard to find
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Spring Hill, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shaved close when first used, after 2 months not as close

Posted18 February 2016
After. 2 months not as close a shave as when new. I clean it after each shave, but have to go over face a lot.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is easy to use.

Posted18 February 2016
The razor is easy to use. The end result looks great. I had not used an electric razor before.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Ocala,
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Design is shaped to fit my hand and a joy to use.

Posted13 February 2016
I love my new Norelco 4100. Its design and quality are what I have come to expect from Norelco since I have been using them since I was 30. I normally get 10 years out of life out of my shaver and the only reason I bought a new one was the blades were finally going dull and replacements were no longer available. The motor still ran quiet.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Ashland, OH
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband absolutely loves the new head for his razor.

Posted9 February 2016
My husband has a sensitive face and a tough beard.
The new heads do an awesome job of cutting his beard & not irritating his skin. This is one of the best razors he has ever owned & very happy he can just replace the shaving heads & it works like new!
Prosshaves tough beard & doesn't irritate skin
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Colorado
Gender:Male
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Posted6 February 2016
Clean shave as wet or dry. Wet seems to give a cleaner shave.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Weymouth, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shave,smooth on the skin.

Posted4 February 2016
Excellent shaver I have used Norelco for over 25 years.
This is the best one that I have ever used.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Utica, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissatisfied user

Posted4 February 2016
I bought this razor expecting it to be better than my previous razors. I have owned several less expensive models back thru your plugin only models. I have owned probably 10 models in my life and this one is the first one I have been unsatisfied with. I would return it except it is too late. I did not get a close enough shave and will be going back to a previous model that I had been using. My next razor will most likely be a different manufacture. I hope you use this review positively and review the quality of this razor.
Prosnone
Conspoor shave
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Nashua, NH, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

everything expected from phillips

Posted4 February 2016
i have used phillips (and norelco) for at least fourty five years now and have always relied on there performance and reliability. this product has always been superior to others i have tried over the years. i don't know what kind of battery these use but they run for at least a month before having to recharge.charging is quick and easy.
Proseasy to use
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Crossville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shaver is EXcelant.

Posted4 February 2016
I am very pleased with my new electric razor. I highly recommend it.
Proseasy to use.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Mobile, AL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shaves well! Very good product!

Posted3 February 2016
Very pleased with your cordless razor. First time I've used one in 2 decades and glad I got it for Christmas.
Proscontours well to face, charges quickly
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:San Marcos, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

five stars

Posted29 January 2016
Its great..........................................
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Spring, tx
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is average

Posted27 January 2016
The design and ease of use are very good. Actual shave is only good, as it does not cut close and smooth (used daily, but only about two months old).
Have purchased a similar model Norelco every year for past 10 or so years. Have always been pleased, but not so this year. Requires multiple passes to get a close shave.
Prosdesign, ease of use
Consshave is average
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>