Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer

Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer

The Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 (formerly called PowerTouch) is a cordless wet & dry electric shaver that's gentle on your skin. Patented Super Lift and Cut dual-blade action lifts hair to cut comfortably below skin level.
Overall rating:
4.254 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(378 reviews) 378
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 378 reviews
5 Stars
220
4 Stars
90
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
18
1 Star
19
316 out of 36886%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Ashland, OH
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband absolutely loves the new head for his razor.

Posted9 February 2016
My husband has a sensitive face and a tough beard.
The new heads do an awesome job of cutting his beard & not irritating his skin. This is one of the best razors he has ever owned & very happy he can just replace the shaving heads & it works like new!
Prosshaves tough beard & doesn't irritate skin
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Colorado
Gender:Male
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Posted6 February 2016
Clean shave as wet or dry. Wet seems to give a cleaner shave.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Weymouth, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shave,smooth on the skin.

Posted4 February 2016
Excellent shaver I have used Norelco for over 25 years.
This is the best one that I have ever used.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Utica, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissatisfied user

Posted4 February 2016
I bought this razor expecting it to be better than my previous razors. I have owned several less expensive models back thru your plugin only models. I have owned probably 10 models in my life and this one is the first one I have been unsatisfied with. I would return it except it is too late. I did not get a close enough shave and will be going back to a previous model that I had been using. My next razor will most likely be a different manufacture. I hope you use this review positively and review the quality of this razor.
Prosnone
Conspoor shave
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Nashua, NH, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

everything expected from phillips

Posted4 February 2016
i have used phillips (and norelco) for at least fourty five years now and have always relied on there performance and reliability. this product has always been superior to others i have tried over the years. i don't know what kind of battery these use but they run for at least a month before having to recharge.charging is quick and easy.
Proseasy to use
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Crossville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shaver is EXcelant.

Posted4 February 2016
I am very pleased with my new electric razor. I highly recommend it.
Proseasy to use.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Mobile, AL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shaves well! Very good product!

Posted3 February 2016
Very pleased with your cordless razor. First time I've used one in 2 decades and glad I got it for Christmas.
Proscontours well to face, charges quickly
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:San Marcos, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

five stars

Posted29 January 2016
Its great..........................................
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Spring, tx
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is average

Posted27 January 2016
The design and ease of use are very good. Actual shave is only good, as it does not cut close and smooth (used daily, but only about two months old).
Have purchased a similar model Norelco every year for past 10 or so years. Have always been pleased, but not so this year. Requires multiple passes to get a close shave.
Prosdesign, ease of use
Consshave is average
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Seminole, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves his new razor.

Posted25 January 2016
I purchased this razor for my husband as a Xmas gift. He loves it.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:SE North Carolina
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shaver gives a much closer shave than my previous Norelco (corded) shaver.

Posted24 January 2016
The shave you get is very close. It is indeed comfortable as well. The design is ergonomically pleasant. The fact that you can shave wet or dry is a big plus. The cleanup is very simple: just run water over it and it's done!
Proswet or dry close shave easy cleanup, battery life greater than expected
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Middletown, NY 10940, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:Yes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Norelco review

Posted23 January 2016
I get a great shave with this product and I would recommend
It to all my friends!!!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:JAMESTOWN
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

Posted23 January 2016
This shaver does what it says. It is much better than ones I have used in the past.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Mississippi, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband loves this product

Posted22 January 2016
Purchased this for my husband who has Parkinson's and weakness from a mild stroke since I was really afraid he might cut himself with those other razors. So far he's had no problem and I find it's so easy to clean after he uses it. I still give it an excellent rating even though it didn't have a stand to put it on.
Proseasy to use
Consno stand
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Michigan
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

Posted22 January 2016
Switched from regular razor , just love it. No more cuts and smooth shave .
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Long Beach CA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phillips Norelco Razer 4100

Posted22 January 2016
I wanted a razor that gave me a close shave and that held a charge for a long period. This razor does that. I'm very pleased and surprised. Recommend this product which is reasonably priced.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Spring Hill,
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only razor to purchase

Posted21 January 2016
I am completely satisfied with my new Norelco razor. I have been using only Norelco for over 45 years. They perform great with a clean shave every time. They can last for years. I would not buy any other.
Prosclean shave every time.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Oswego, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice features

Posted21 January 2016
not as good as my old one lift and cut blades work better than these blades
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Portland, OR, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacing a Norelco with a Norelco

Posted21 January 2016
I have been a loyal Norelco user for well over 20 years. This new Norelco is an excellent product. I like the fact that I can rinse out the raiser head now. The charger is a bit different from my last Norelco - I preferred the older Norelco on this feature.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Shaver 4100 Wet & dry electric shaver, Series 4000 AT810/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 50 min shaving, 1 hour charge AquaTec Wet & Dry with Aquatec - Wet or Dry shaving and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:New York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT RAZOR

Posted14 January 2016
THIS IS MY SECOND RAZOR IN 10 YEARS AND IT WORKS GREAT
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>