Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer

Philips Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer

Aquatech adds power to your morning with more minutes per charge, fully washable heads and DualPrecision heads, that give you a cleaner shave. The Aquatec seal ensures a comfortable dry shave and a refreshing wet shave.
Overall rating:
4.348 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(376 reviews) 376
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 376 reviews
5 Stars
219
4 Stars
103
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
16
1 Star
9
321 out of 36189%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Review 1 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Orange County, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality shaver for the price

Posted24 February 2016
Comfortable to use. Very light weight. Holds charge for long period of time. Quickly recharges. Like all my previous Norelco shavers, still takes some time to get a close shave on chin and neck areas.
Prosgood value
Conscannot use with cord in.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shaver

Posted23 February 2016
been using this for over 6 months now.
does nice job on shaving and trimming.
tried dry and wet both ways..bit cumbursome to clean.. so probably will stick to dry.
bit hard to clean especially the piecese comes aprt when open the top part of shaver to remove debris. the turn lock is kind of loosen up and does not hold position while cleaning but other than that during shaving is okay.
like performance..
I bought to replace razor, though it will speed up as I don't do shaving option but nope...I was wrong..takes much longer than that. but easy to carry around and not to worry about replacing cartridges..
Proscharges fast & hold as specs, smooth does job well, good case and size
Consmessy to clean especially when wet, tiny pieces fall apart takes time to put back, need better cleaning tool
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Bartlett, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product if you shave at close intervals

Posted23 February 2016
Good product works well with every other day shave but not for a gruffy unshaved face of 4 or 5 days.You basically have to shave more often to get the desired smooth result. Minimal or no irritation of skin as I have sensitive skin. Good battery life and easy to charge. I like the product it was my first electric shaver ever.
Proslight weight. good battery life
Consshave oftenfor good results
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Saint Peters
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Norelco never lets me down.

Posted19 February 2016
I have been shaving with Norelco products for 50+ years. This is the best quality ever.
Proseasy to use easy to clean.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It does the job well, I have no complaints!!!

Posted19 February 2016
I was looking for just this kind of razor, rechargeable battery, fairly long life on the charge, and a good shave.
Prosgood battery and shave.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Brentwood , Ca
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my first Electric Razor

Posted18 February 2016
This is my first electric Razor and I wish I would of gotten it sooner. I shave in the spare bathroom every morning as I get up early. I've taken it traveling and it was great. I'am 70 and also happy to save water.
Proseasy to clean, comes with a travel case
Consi have none
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

Posted18 February 2016
Works flawlessly, close shave and quiet motor. Easy to wet clean. Full charge holds for many shaves before needing to recharge.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Lititz, PA 17543, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy with result

Posted18 February 2016
purchased for use during hospital surgery have used it exclusively for 2 months happy with result will continue to use it as it provides satisfactory shave
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:06484
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really am happy with the razor

Posted15 February 2016
I really like that the charge lasts for quite a while. Gives a nice clean close shave. Nice and light not to bulky to hold. I would recommend the razor. My first time buying norelco and very satisfied.
Proslike where the turn on switch is and the design of
Consno cons yet
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Boise, ID
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted10 February 2016
This is the 2nd Phillips NORELCO Aquatec razor that I have purchased. And, I love this one just the same as the first. (Incidently, after using my first one for several years, I gave it a thorough cleaning and, my son asked for it and he is still using it.)
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Great North West ~ USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peter Dinger - Commercial Driver

Posted6 February 2016
This is not my first " Philips Remington shaver". I have enjoyed shaving with" Philips Remington" for over 20 years. Its completely up to the individual but it is my firm belief that " Philips Remington" has been around and have done their home work and has a proven product. I'm sold on its slim design.
Thank you Remington
Proscomfortable easily cleaning never fails, light weight. replaceable heads, longevity.
Consfree replacment heads, for valid customers. :)
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Roseville, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

Posted6 February 2016
Good value for the price. Easy to use and does a good job of shaving the cheeks and neck area. Comes with extra blades as well.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Canton, GA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Easy to use

Posted4 February 2016
Good performance better than expected. Close shave almost as good as a razor.
Prosclose shave wet
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:California, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

Posted4 February 2016
I am so happy that I purchased this razor. Perfect, easy to use and fast.
Prosclose shave in minutes
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Beaver County, PA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

BAD PRODUCT.

Posted4 February 2016
Worst shaver I ever used. Does not give you a clean shave. You have to keep going over same area to get a some what close shave.
Prosnone
Consneeds improvement.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Phila., PA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shaver

Posted4 February 2016
Close, smooth, easy to are for razor. Highly recommend to others.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Maplewood
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shaver:

Posted4 February 2016
I like everything about this shaver. It is quiet, gentle, cuts close without pulling the skin, and recharges quickly. It holds a charge longer than most, too. A good buy!
Prosit cuts close.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Liverpool, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great handling features .

Posted4 February 2016
shaver is easy to handle, smooth , no pulling or pinching. Great Shaver Love it !!!!
Proseasy to handle
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Overland Park, KS, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shave

Posted4 February 2016
I have used a Norelco for years, great shave wet or dry and fast charging,
Prospopup trimmer
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Venice, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall works well. It took a little getting used to and it does not shave quite as close as a razor but it does do a presentable job.

Posted4 February 2016
I would recommend this razor. It does a good job and is easy to use. It does require some getting used to and adjustment.
Prosease of use
Consnot quite as close a a conventional razor
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>