Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer

Philips Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer

Aquatech adds power to your morning with more minutes per charge, fully washable heads and DualPrecision heads, that give you a cleaner shave. The Aquatec seal ensures a comfortable dry shave and a refreshing wet shave.
Overall rating:
4.339 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(366 reviews) 366
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 366 reviews
5 Stars
212
4 Stars
100
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
16
1 Star
9
311 out of 35189%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Review 1 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Great North West ~ USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peter Dinger - Commercial Driver

Posted6 February 2016
This is not my first " Philips Remington shaver". I have enjoyed shaving with" Philips Remington" for over 20 years. Its completely up to the individual but it is my firm belief that " Philips Remington" has been around and have done their home work and has a proven product. I'm sold on its slim design.
Thank you Remington
Proscomfortable easily cleaning never fails, light weight. replaceable heads, longevity.
Consfree replacment heads, for valid customers. :)
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Roseville, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

Posted6 February 2016
Good value for the price. Easy to use and does a good job of shaving the cheeks and neck area. Comes with extra blades as well.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Canton, GA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Easy to use

Posted4 February 2016
Good performance better than expected. Close shave almost as good as a razor.
Prosclose shave wet
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:California, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

Posted4 February 2016
I am so happy that I purchased this razor. Perfect, easy to use and fast.
Prosclose shave in minutes
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Beaver County, PA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

BAD PRODUCT.

Posted4 February 2016
Worst shaver I ever used. Does not give you a clean shave. You have to keep going over same area to get a some what close shave.
Prosnone
Consneeds improvement.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Phila., PA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shaver

Posted4 February 2016
Close, smooth, easy to are for razor. Highly recommend to others.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Maplewood
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shaver:

Posted4 February 2016
I like everything about this shaver. It is quiet, gentle, cuts close without pulling the skin, and recharges quickly. It holds a charge longer than most, too. A good buy!
Prosit cuts close.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Liverpool, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great handling features .

Posted4 February 2016
shaver is easy to handle, smooth , no pulling or pinching. Great Shaver Love it !!!!
Proseasy to handle
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Overland Park, KS, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shave

Posted4 February 2016
I have used a Norelco for years, great shave wet or dry and fast charging,
Prospopup trimmer
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Venice, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall works well. It took a little getting used to and it does not shave quite as close as a razor but it does do a presentable job.

Posted4 February 2016
I would recommend this razor. It does a good job and is easy to use. It does require some getting used to and adjustment.
Prosease of use
Consnot quite as close a a conventional razor
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Pasadena, MD 21122, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice razor

Posted4 February 2016
Great price for this razor. Got tired of buying blades that wore out in no time.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use product

Posted4 February 2016
This product has been easy to use and charge from day one. I have chosen not to wash out the whiskers and will vacuum or blow them out.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Belen NM
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted4 February 2016
Bought this shaver for my husband. He loves it and uses it daily.
Prosease of use
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Kissimmee, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use.

Posted4 February 2016
I enjoy using the product. It cleans up nicely. The heads should be color coded for ease in replacing.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Littleton, CO, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Norelco Aquatec is the Best Yet

Posted4 February 2016
I have had a series of Norelco raisers in my 80m year life, and the Norelco aquatic is the best one yet. It shaves closely and smoothly in both the wet and dry modes. It runs quietly and reliably. I love the razor. One small suggestion: have the package contain direction s for servicing the small pop up sideburn trimmer. GREAT razor.
Prossmooth and easy shave
Consno direcions for sideburn trimmer
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Carson City, NV, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buh-bye a razor!

Posted4 February 2016
Been a razor guy for decades, so when I received my Phillips for Christmas, I was skeptical.
A bit of an adjustment period, as my neck adapted, and I learned to stretch the skin (like it says in the users manual, duh) but all is well.
The shaver is exceptionally quiet and a joy to use.
Prosgets the job done!, quiet
Conswife keeps stealing it for legs
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Hobart IN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shave

Posted4 February 2016
I bought this razor for my husband for Christmas. He hasn't used one for many years. He now uses this everytime he shaves. He loves it. Gives him a nice close shave!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:West Mifflin, PA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick charge,better shave than my old cordless shaver

Posted29 January 2016
Found this shaver on sale at my local Costco and with the instant rebate it was worth a try.turns out it was a good decision.
Prosquick short charge, easy cleaning
Conshave not found one yet
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Shaver Review

Posted29 January 2016
I like the way this shaver fits in the hand and how it shaves my face cleanly.
Battery charge life is good, too.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco wet and dry electric razor AT880/44 DualPrecision heads SmartPivot heads with Aquatec wet and dry and Pop-up trimmer
Customer avatar
From:SW Florida
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty close to a blade razor

Posted29 January 2016
Must use some sort of pre-shave to prevent burn. Does require reshaving areas.
Proslong battery life-great design and hand feel.
Consreshaving
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>