Customer reviews for Philips Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel

Philips Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel

Only the Saeco Intelia super-automatic espresso machine offers you the perfect Espresso experience, easy to use, easy to customize, easy to clean. Prepare perfect Cappuccino or Espresso with just a touch of a button.
Overall rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
17 out of 2277%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Review 1 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
From:Littleton, CO, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes great coffee

Posted19 February 2016
Love this machine and makes excellent coffee and lattes! The machine does require a lot of maintenance from daily to weekly to monthly cleaning and upkeep. I would still recommend it but be prepared before purchasing it.
Prosflavor of coffee
Conshigh maintenance
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
From:Madison, AL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was bought primarily for the cappuccino maker.

Posted14 February 2016
I reviewed this product with other products online before I made this purchase. This product does exactly what I bought it for--an easy one-step automated cappuccino maker. I really do like it a lot, and it is as good as any coffee house.
Prosthe milk carafe comes apart for easy cleaning
Consthe manual was overwhelming at first read.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
From:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick and easy and consistent

Posted4 February 2016
Easy to use, looks great, consistent, good upgrades from the Saeco we had before, makes quick lattes. The only small complaint we have is that the milk does not come out that hot.
Prosquick, consistent, great tasting lattes
Consmilk not quite hot enough
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
From:Honolulu, HI, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and brilliant!

Posted21 January 2016
It's amazing how perfectly this machine operates. I swear the same coffee I've used before tastes better.
Prosperfect coffee every time.
Conscleaning is a little tricky.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
From:Gulf Shores, AL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is my third Saeco machine and I like the design and the automatic cappuccino features lot.

Posted14 January 2016
I found the initial setup difficult and not well explained in the manual.
Proscappuccino feature, attractive design, large coffee dispenser
Conssmall water tank, difficulty of initial setup
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
From:Orange County, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This machine hard to maintain

Posted14 December 2015
This machine is looks beautiful but need to be more simplified to operate, and hard to find needy parts as filter,decalsifier through your website. I almost give up to use this machine. I try to keep use this one but I need easy way to find parts I want.Thank you.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
From:Pasadena, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

High maintenance

Posted2 October 2015
This machine requires too much maintenance and some of it is very complicated, such as dissembling six tiny parts in the milk frother and putting them back together. It is a nightmare puzzle. The machine displays frequent error messages and needs constant cleaning and tinkering.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
From:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tasting coffee

Posted30 August 2015
The machine makes great tasting coffees and is easy to use which outweigh any gripes I may have with the machine. The biggest flaw is a lack of window for the water storage - I am always opening the container to check the amount of water. Other smaller issues is the milk container has no auto-clean function and it is difficult to change coffee length if different members of the household prefer different lengthd
Prosgreat coffee, easy to use
Consno window on water tank, no self cleaning for milk carafe
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
From:Israel
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!!

Posted24 March 2015
This machine change my coffee habbits!
I used a capsules machine before and there is no way I'm going back!
I'm using Mauro Deluxe beans and the coffee is so good that I'm not drinking out anymore.
One touch - perfect coffee!
Highly recommended.
Prosmilk frost, great grind, easy to use
Conscan set up only one cappuchino memo
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I was dissapointed

Posted27 October 2013
The water runs too quickly through the coffee, and does not brew it as I would like it to, even with the finest grinding.
The froth gets out too bubbly, and not the thick microfilming I would have expected. Some mean for manual adjustment might have helped. Also, constant cleaning the carafe, almost after every use, is important to get decent results, and this kind of defeats the idea of one-touch fully automatic machine.
The water tray fills up very quickly, and it is difficult to get it too the sink without spilling water on the way. Also, even with the inner coffee waste tray, is still drops ground coffee at the bottom of the machine (inside), which you need to clean.
The machine is very easy and intuitive to operate, but I am disappointed from the results. I know there are people out there who like their coffee mild - for them this is a great machine.
Proseasy to operate, nicely buit
Consnon satisfactory brewing, non satisfactory frothing, cumbersome cleasning
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
From:Beverly Hills, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fabulous coffee

Posted4 October 2013
Great espressos, longos. I haven't yet tried cappuccino.
The only glitches are:
Puck drawer shows full even with only a couple every now and then, probably because they stack up near the sensor.
I've had the water reservoir empty sign light when plenty of water remains
Not a big deal.
Coffee made is heavenly, and overshadows faults
Prosgreat drinks
Conscan't use oily beans: unable to clean grinder
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
From:New York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Espresso and Cappuccino!!!

Posted21 September 2013
I originally had the Synthia Automatic espresso machine which made great espresso and cappuccino but I was not pleased with the small water tank and tiny bean hopper. I was constantly filling them so I returned it and purchased the Intelia One Touch Cappuccino machine instead and l absolutely ove it. It has a larger water tank, holds more beans and has a large drip tray for the water that accumulates during the rinse (cleaning) cycles.
I like to use 2% milk and it really gives me a nice froth in my cappuccino.
You really need to read the manual for the proper use and care of the product. Maintainance and proper cleaning is required on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. At first I thought it was a great deal of work, but it really isn't once you get used to doing it.
If you search on youtube you will find several videos from Philips showing how to prepare espresso, cappuccino, how to program the settings, and all of the cleaning and descaling tasks. The videos are extremely helpful and I wish that Philips had simply included a DVD with the unit showing all of them. A picture says a thousand words and these videos were great!
Prosgreat espresso, great cappuccino, great looking!!!, easy to use and program!
Consthe milk frother is loud., the daily weekly & monthly maintainance
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
From:Kansas City, MO, USA
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not happy with this product

Posted18 September 2013
I have had Saeco products in the past and this machine does not meet my expectations.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
From:new York
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great machine made for every job needed with coffee

Posted5 September 2013
love our machine, had it for 6 months now ,use it 2 times daily!
Proswell built easy to clean diverse uses
Conscan't install it in my car
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
From:Oregon
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Makes a great shot of espresso

Posted29 August 2013
This machine makes great coffee and espresso. And the unit is very easy to use and clean. The only exception to this (and my only disappointment) is the milk frother. It is extremely loud, it only gives me sub-par results and it is extremely time consuming and difficult to take apart and clean. I have not figured out if my frother is just not operating correctly, or if they all work this way. So if you drink cappuccino like I do daily, this might not be the machine for you. Otherwise, the coffee is amazing.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
From:Miami, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine for FRESH espresso and Capuccino

Posted25 August 2013
We have had this product for about a month now. It has been a great addition to our kitchen for brewing fresh espresso and cappuccino. It takes a little while to get through the instruction manual, however, do not let that deter you from using this great machine. I had a few questions and contact Saeco customer service and they were awesome! Very easy to use and the cleanup and maintenance is minimal.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
From:Boston, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee, easy to use, easy to clean

Posted25 August 2013
We researched many automated coffee makers and chose the Intellia and we are very happy we did. The coffee is excellent, and so easy to make. Cleanup is mostly automated and emptying the grounds is a snap. Highly recommended!
Prosgreat coffee, easy to use
Conswater reservoir could be bigger
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
From:Syracuse, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Device is simple to use and clean. Beverages come out at proper temperature and strength

Posted15 August 2013
Enjoy using device. Wish unit did not leak water when powering up or down
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
From:Mission Viejo
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One típico as promised!

Posted2 August 2013
This machine is AMAZING! The foam, The coffee even tea!
The machine does what It says. One touch. The only Thing is that it is a bit loud when makng foam. Another is tha the tea water doesn't stop. Other than that, Starbucks has nothing on this machine.
My guest can use with put me having to help them!
I've already saved so much money by not gongto Starbucks!
Prosone touch hot cappuccino, saves coffee, no expensive pods!, easy to use, great for visitors, self cleaning, great price, it pays for it self!
Consa bit noisy when making foam
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Saeco Intelia Super-automatic espresso machine HD8753/87 Brews 7 coffee varieties Integrated milk jug & frother Stainless steel
Customer avatar
From:Naples, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Difficult to understand and apply directions

Posted15 July 2013
I should have waited for a the newer model that came out
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>