Customer reviews for Philips Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology

Philips Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology

With the Philips Airfryer, you can eat healthier without giving up the taste and texture of your favorite foods. Using its unique Rapid Air Technology, the Airfryer fries, bakes, roasts and grills with a tablespoon or less of oil making it a perfect solution for fast and healthy meals and snacks.
Overall rating:
4.521 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
60 out of 6691%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Review 1 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
From:Yuma, Az
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It does all I had expected and acvertised as.

Posted4 February 2016
I love the moist meats. The crispy fries. I'm trying my own recipes. Have not been disappointed yet.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
From:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I think it's a keeper

Posted4 February 2016
The tray is very easy to clean, but I think the coils, the heating unit will not be so easy, I'm going to try cleaning it today, hope it's easier than it looks, I need to know how often to clean them, how messy can it get befor it gets damaged, I don't want to to go that far.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
From:South Beloit, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product does have great features

Posted23 January 2016
great product,easy to use,easy to clean,easy to store.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
From:Tucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great alternative to deep fat frying!

Posted11 January 2016
I love french fries but they are really fatty foods to eat if bought at fast food restaurants (actually most restaurants).
This fryer uses very little oil so you have healthier foods. It takes about the same time as a deep fryer. Actually less because you don't take as long to preheat the unit compared to a deep fryer.
LOVE THIS UNIT
Prosvery healthy food
Conscould be larger
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
From:Webster, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is absolutely awesome.

Posted8 January 2016
Easy to use and performs great. It cooks as stated.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lots of smoke

Posted31 December 2015
Smokes a lot. We had to open all the windows and ended up finishing the cooking outside. Below freezing so not much fun. Anyone else have this issue? Our first fryer.
Prosmakes good wings
Constoo much smoke and smell
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
From:Panhandle of Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good on kitchen counter, sleek, clean lines.

Posted8 February 2016
Absolutely love our Air Fryer, perfect for 2 people. Still finding new recipes but easy to use and easy clean up, Cooked chicken wings as per the recipe, for Super Bowl. Had to cook a few batches but they were to die for.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
From:Woodstock, Oh
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to cook.

Posted7 February 2016
Everything we have cooked in our air fryer has been wonderful. I love that I can cook healthy and still have great taste.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
From:Montour Falls, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is awsome to use.

Posted4 February 2016
French fries done in my Philips air fryer came out great. Crispy and not greasy.
Prosuses little or no oil.
Consneed more recipes
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
From:Croghan, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is easy to use and cooks fast

Posted4 February 2016
Air cooker cooks everything fast and easy. I have cooked potato fries, sweet potato fries, fish sticks, fish filets, onion rings, cheese sticks, and hash browns so far. Each cooked in about 10 minutes. Everything tasted great without the grease of deep frying. This has become my favorite cooker for a fast meal. Recommended to all my friends.
Proscooks fast without grease
Consnone so far
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted4 February 2016
I am enjoying cooking with the air fryer. It works perfectly and lowering the fat and calories of 'fried' foods is worth it.
Prosfoods are crispy and crunchy, quicker than oven baking and less heat
Consneed more recipes
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
From:Morristown, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This AirFryer is awesome!

Posted4 February 2016
My family loves the Air Fryer. It is easy to use, easy cleanup too. Great when you don't want to turn on your oven . Healthier than frying in oil and food tastes great, my daughters love to make French fries and chicken nuggets!
Prosfast cooking, healthy, easy clean up, easy to use
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
From:Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great attachments

Posted4 February 2016
This product has great features, love it so much that I use it five times a week. It's easy to use and the meat comes out nice and moist. Love doing my vegetables in it as well . Very healthy way of cooking.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
From:Dayton, OH, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything about it, is great!

Posted4 February 2016
The food comes out GREAT! All my meats have been tender, juicy, and flavorful. I'm yet to try vegetables on it but, I'm sure it will be great. I didn't buy it last year because of the price. It went down a hundred dollars because a second generate was born but, I'm good with the first generation. Thank you for a great product.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
From:Toms River NJ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous product!

Posted4 February 2016
As someone who gave up fried foods long ago because of the mess and unwanted calories, this product has changed my eating and cooking habits. Everything cooked in the air fryer is crispy and delicious with no smell, oil or extra calories. This is now an "I can't live without it" product for me!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
From:Flushing, Queens, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is very good.

Posted1 February 2016
The performance exceeds the expectations. Every household should have this product in their kitchen especially who are very conscious of keeping their calories under control.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
From:McCalla, Al
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air Fryer is easy and quick

Posted30 January 2016
I am a widow and live alone and I thought this would be great for me to prepare food quickly and easily.
I have been unable to find a variety of recipes to use with the air fryer. I have ordered two cookbooks but returned both because they were not common every day food, way out in left field type recipes.
Mostly promoting french fries. I am not a big french fry eater.
Proshealthy preparation
Consnot enough recipes available for the fryer, accessories are too expensive
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
From:New England
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

Posted29 January 2016
Does the job fairly well. Fries not as good as deep frying, but much better than using a convention oven. Have done fresh cut fries as well as frozen.
Proseasy to use and clean.
Consnot the fastest cooking proves.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
From:Southern Tennessee
Gender:Female
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

Posted29 January 2016
Skeptics at first, we are sold on the Phillips air fryer. Fried chicken turns out crispy and moist, as do French fries and onion rings made from scratch. You do have to experiment a bit, but so far, we've not had a bad result for anything we've tried. And it certainly is easy to clean. Do wish there was a more comprehensive recipe book for it, but after reading what is available, we've been able to make our own!
Proshealthy tasty results, easy cleanup
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9220/26 Low fat fryer Multicooker Black 800 g with Rapid Air technology
Customer avatar
From:Memphis
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love it because of it ease to use,, cook an clean in a very efficent an simple for me to use as a tramatic brain injury suvivor!!

Posted26 January 2016
i love it because of it ease to use,, cook an clean in a very efficent an simple for me to use as a tramatic brain injury suvivor!!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>