Customer reviews for Philips Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads

Philips Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads

Sonicare's unique dynamic cleaning action gently and effectively reaches deep between teeth and along the gumline.
Overall rating:
4.432 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(1471 reviews) 1471
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,471 reviews
5 Stars
969
4 Stars
326
3 Stars
76
2 Stars
43
1 Star
57
1,319 out of 1,44192%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Review 1 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:New England
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprising results in a short time period

Posted30 January 2016
I've used this product for one !month and was surprised how quickly my mouth/gums have improved. I don't have the plaque build up anymore. It will be telling to see what my dentist thinks next month when I go for my 6 month check up/cleaning. I love the just
cleaned at the dentist feeling my mouth gets after using the Sonicare
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Bay City, MI, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent.

Posted29 January 2016
I bought one for my husband 3 years ago and decided to buy one for myself. I like the rechargeable feature as I had a battery operated one.
Prosrechargeability- no batteries
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Escondido, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it

Posted23 January 2016
The electric toothbrush I had previously agitated up and down. This one is good but has taken me a little longer to get used to. I really like the two minute timer on the handle, I am pretty happy with this toothbrush.
Prostwo min timer on handle
Consdoesn't agitate back and forth
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Georgia, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great overall, but not a good design for battery replacement.

Posted22 January 2016
The Sonicare Essence is a reasonably priced electric toothbrush that performs better that most other brands. It can be used without recharging for at least a day or two. I have a travel case for it and use it without the charger for 2-3 days when on the road. I bought this model to replace the more expensive model that quit when the battery would no longer hold a charge. That is when I found out that the battery cannot be replaced-the entire unit must be disposed of and an entire new unit purchased to replace it. I don't understand why this toothbrush cannot be made with a replaceable battery. However, due to all it's other features, I recommend it.
Proscan be used for travel over 2-3 days
Consbattery cannot be replaced
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Woodward, OK 73801, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

Posted21 January 2016
Easy to use , It reaches my back teeth with ease !!
Proslove it
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Safford, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Toothbrush

Posted21 January 2016
This product has a nice feed in one's hand and has an easy on and off button. It is also very easy to set up and the electric charging system is great.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Dade City, FL, USA
Gender:Female
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Teeth definitely feel cleaner than after using a regular brush

Posted8 January 2016
Only problem I find with the toothbrush is the off and on switch. It needs to be a toggle switch for faster activation/deactivation.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Abilene, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is priced just right

Posted8 January 2016
I love it so well that I gave it to my son and his wife for Christmas and they love it so well they are giving it to their sons!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Port Orange, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my 3rd Sonicare Essence product

Posted5 January 2016
Overall this product is great, however I do miss the 30 second timer I had on my first Essence.
Consmissing 30 second timer
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Kansas City, MO, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD FOR THE PRICE

Posted12 December 2015
Larger than my old one and will not fit in my in the travel case. The toothbrush works great.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:California
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

Posted7 December 2015
This product is easy to use and works well. I just wish the battery lasted longer. My first one lasted several years, but the last one I had lasted only one year.
Proseasy and effective
Consbattery life could improve
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Akr
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharan's review

Posted19 November 2015
I have used Sonicare products for 11 years and wouldn't use any other brand. It does an excellent job of cleaning my teeth and gums. I have even noticed they are whiter.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fast and Furious

Posted10 November 2015
I have used an electric toothbrush for more years than I can remember. This one varies from the previous Phillips I've used in the past: The Base is heavier, it has no timer to signal 30 second intervals, and most alarming is the firmness of the bristles! They almost hurt my gums and I worry about enamel destruction. On the positive side, the unit does hold a long charge, works every time I turn it on, and I believe it is highly effective. I just had a dental inplant, and I worry about it dislodging whatever the surgeon placed in my mouth, so I'm back to a manual variety, so I can control the area, at least for the present.
Prosreliable
Conshard bristles
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Brookfield, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a replacement. My first one lasted 6 years and I loved it.

Posted9 November 2015
Since first using this product I have healthy gums and my teeth look so much better.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I don't like it as much.

Posted7 November 2015
I prefer the sonic care toothbrush that I previously had.
This one makes too much noise. It also seems harder on my teeth.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Grants Pass OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with this product

Posted25 October 2015
I don't think you will find a cheaper price for a long time great product. Delivery was fast as well.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Goldston, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This tooth brush is great

Posted24 September 2015
I love my tooth brush I feel my mouth is cleaner, I have always wanted one
Yes, I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Jamison, PA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted16 September 2015
Easy to use and cleans teeth very well. Price was just about right.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

this product splash to much!!!!!! :( all over the clothes.

Posted4 November 2013
I got it not to long ago, but I cant use it frequently because of the mess it creates all over the clothes and face, including arms. I decided to buy it because I was spending too much on batteries for the other one, and Im happy I don't have to replace it anymore, but the significant SPLASH ALL OVER, .....its a disappointment. I have to constantly remember to brush BEFORE I put any clothes, CLEAN ALL THE AREAS , and then get dressed OR it will be a mess all over! AND REMAIND THE REST OF THE FAMILY TO DO THE SAME, WHICH CAUSES FRICTION, ....I FEEL LIKE A POLICE REMAINDING EVERYBODY! MOST OF THE TIME, THEY LEAVE WITH THEIR CLEAN CLOTHES.....DIRTY! :( ITS NOT WHAT ITS EXPECTED FROM A TOOTHBRUSH !
Proscharges easily, timer, 2 different colors makes it easier to diferenciat
Conssplash too much !!!, too big, kind of heavy
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted28 October 2013
My dental hygienist was very impressed with the health of of my gums after using this product for just 6 months. I plan to continue to use this forever.
Prosthe timeer makes it easy to use properly.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 74 next>>