Customer reviews for Philips Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads

Philips Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads

Sonicare's unique dynamic cleaning action gently and effectively reaches deep between teeth and along the gumline.
Overall rating:
4.432 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(1473 reviews) 1473
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,473 reviews
5 Stars
969
4 Stars
328
3 Stars
76
2 Stars
43
1 Star
57
1,321 out of 1,44392%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Review 1 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the water flosser

Posted23 February 2016
I really don't like to floss but the water flosser makes it easy to do & it actually feels great. The power charge does not always work and the instructions are not really clear but customer service told me to NEVER run the unit when it is plugged in. Also they want the model number which is easy to locate on the bottom of the flosser but I hear the serial number is located somewhere on the battery pack portion....also not indicated in the manual!
Proseasy to use
Consdoesn't always hold a charge
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Palmetto
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

Posted19 February 2016
I liked that the bottom has a wheel that you can use to hide the excess cordage. It's easy to use, but I've only had it for two months and I need a new brush already
Prosthe wheel on the bottom where you can wind cord
Consalready need a new brush
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:New England
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprising results in a short time period

Posted30 January 2016
I've used this product for one !month and was surprised how quickly my mouth/gums have improved. I don't have the plaque build up anymore. It will be telling to see what my dentist thinks next month when I go for my 6 month check up/cleaning. I love the just
cleaned at the dentist feeling my mouth gets after using the Sonicare
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Bay City, MI, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent.

Posted29 January 2016
I bought one for my husband 3 years ago and decided to buy one for myself. I like the rechargeable feature as I had a battery operated one.
Prosrechargeability- no batteries
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Escondido, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it

Posted23 January 2016
The electric toothbrush I had previously agitated up and down. This one is good but has taken me a little longer to get used to. I really like the two minute timer on the handle, I am pretty happy with this toothbrush.
Prostwo min timer on handle
Consdoesn't agitate back and forth
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Georgia, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great overall, but not a good design for battery replacement.

Posted22 January 2016
The Sonicare Essence is a reasonably priced electric toothbrush that performs better that most other brands. It can be used without recharging for at least a day or two. I have a travel case for it and use it without the charger for 2-3 days when on the road. I bought this model to replace the more expensive model that quit when the battery would no longer hold a charge. That is when I found out that the battery cannot be replaced-the entire unit must be disposed of and an entire new unit purchased to replace it. I don't understand why this toothbrush cannot be made with a replaceable battery. However, due to all it's other features, I recommend it.
Proscan be used for travel over 2-3 days
Consbattery cannot be replaced
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Woodward, OK 73801, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

Posted21 January 2016
Easy to use , It reaches my back teeth with ease !!
Proslove it
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Safford, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Toothbrush

Posted21 January 2016
This product has a nice feed in one's hand and has an easy on and off button. It is also very easy to set up and the electric charging system is great.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Dade City, FL, USA
Gender:Female
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Teeth definitely feel cleaner than after using a regular brush

Posted8 January 2016
Only problem I find with the toothbrush is the off and on switch. It needs to be a toggle switch for faster activation/deactivation.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Abilene, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is priced just right

Posted8 January 2016
I love it so well that I gave it to my son and his wife for Christmas and they love it so well they are giving it to their sons!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Port Orange, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my 3rd Sonicare Essence product

Posted5 January 2016
Overall this product is great, however I do miss the 30 second timer I had on my first Essence.
Consmissing 30 second timer
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Kansas City, MO, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD FOR THE PRICE

Posted12 December 2015
Larger than my old one and will not fit in my in the travel case. The toothbrush works great.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:California
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

Posted7 December 2015
This product is easy to use and works well. I just wish the battery lasted longer. My first one lasted several years, but the last one I had lasted only one year.
Proseasy and effective
Consbattery life could improve
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Akr
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharan's review

Posted19 November 2015
I have used Sonicare products for 11 years and wouldn't use any other brand. It does an excellent job of cleaning my teeth and gums. I have even noticed they are whiter.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fast and Furious

Posted10 November 2015
I have used an electric toothbrush for more years than I can remember. This one varies from the previous Phillips I've used in the past: The Base is heavier, it has no timer to signal 30 second intervals, and most alarming is the firmness of the bristles! They almost hurt my gums and I worry about enamel destruction. On the positive side, the unit does hold a long charge, works every time I turn it on, and I believe it is highly effective. I just had a dental inplant, and I worry about it dislodging whatever the surgeon placed in my mouth, so I'm back to a manual variety, so I can control the area, at least for the present.
Prosreliable
Conshard bristles
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Brookfield, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a replacement. My first one lasted 6 years and I loved it.

Posted9 November 2015
Since first using this product I have healthy gums and my teeth look so much better.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I don't like it as much.

Posted7 November 2015
I prefer the sonic care toothbrush that I previously had.
This one makes too much noise. It also seems harder on my teeth.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Grants Pass OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with this product

Posted25 October 2015
I don't think you will find a cheaper price for a long time great product. Delivery was fast as well.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Goldston, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This tooth brush is great

Posted24 September 2015
I love my tooth brush I feel my mouth is cleaner, I have always wanted one
Yes, I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Sonicare Essence Sonic electric toothbrush HX5752/02 1 mode 2 brush heads
Customer avatar
From:Jamison, PA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted16 September 2015
Easy to use and cleans teeth very well. Price was just about right.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 74 next>>