Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge

Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge

The Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 (formerly called PowerTouch) adds power to your morning. Now with more minutes per charge, fully washable heads and DualPrecision blades, you'll fly through your morning routine.
Overall rating:
4.03 / 5
4
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
28 out of 3288%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Michigan
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Razor!

Posted18 February 2016
My new razor shaves me better than the one I had for 11 years before this one.
Prosshaves good & closer than i expected
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Knightstown, IN 46148, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GIVES A GOOD CLOSE SHAVE

Posted4 February 2016
OVER THE YEARS MY HUSBAND HAS HAD MANY ELECTRIC RAZORS,AS GIFTS, FROM OUR CHILDREN. HE WOULD USE THEM AND USE A RAZOR SOMETIMES TOO. HE ALWAYS WENT BACK TO THE 3 HEAD NORELCO AND RECOMMENDED IT WHEN ASKED WHAT HE PREFERRED.HE IS 81 YEARS OLD AND I GAVE HIM A NEW ONE FOR CHRISTMAS
Prosdoes not irritate the skin
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great razor

Posted29 January 2016
This has been a great razor for me.It shaves close and is gentle on my face.Battery life is also very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Rochester, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

does a great job

Posted23 January 2016
have had Norelco shavers for years. This one does a superior job. best shave ever
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shave

Posted21 January 2016
I get a good close shave shave even on my neck. My old razor didn't give a close shave on the neck area.
I went three weeks before I had to charge the battery. Probably could have went a little longer.
Prosbattery charge life and close shave
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Butler, PA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shaver

Posted8 January 2016
Bought this for dad for father's day. He loves it.
Still uses a straight razor occ.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Vancouver, WA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent razor!

Posted5 January 2016
I was a die hard electric razor guy until the newer five bladed cartridge razors came out. But they became expensive and time consuming....and messy. Decided to give electric razors a go again and with this razor, I am happy I did. No more cut/nicks. No more gels and creams. Quick, close and easy. Love this razor!
Proslong lasting charge and comfortable.
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:NY suburb
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok shaver.

Posted10 December 2015
Recharging time is painfully long. In general, no significant improvements over earlier models. The exception being it is lighter.
Proslighter weight.
Consridiculously long recharging time
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Oklahoma, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shave.

Posted8 November 2015
Used Norelco shaver for over 40 yrs. I use it for 2 days then have to use a bladed razor to get a real close shave. I hope the quality is as good as as my last two.
Prosgreat design
Consdoes not shave like a bladed razor
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Tucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for someone with special needs

Posted25 October 2015
My husband has Alzheimer's Disease. This shaver is easy for him to use and handle. The only thing I needed to do was apply a bit of red nail polish to the on button, so he could more easily identify it. It gives him a nice, close shave and fits easily in his hand. Thank you.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Lancaster pa
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not water useable

Posted14 October 2015
The only complaint I have is the one I bought on Amazon is not able to be cleaned with water. My last one iI purchased was able to be cleaned that way.
Prosgood shave
Consnot water warshable
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Topeka, KS, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am very pleased with the product.

Posted24 September 2015
The product is easy to hold, the shave is close and I don't have to recharge the battery as often.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Mission, TX
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted19 September 2015
I like having a razor that I can clean with water. It is very quiet and gives me a great shave.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Wausau, WI
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features for the price.

Posted18 September 2015
I recently purchased a new razor to replace the one I had, which was a Norelco . It is very easy to use and shave in all areas. It gives a good close shave and does not irritant the skin. I also like the trimming feature.
Prosreasonable priced
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:SW Pennsylvania, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product is easy to use.

Posted2 January 2014
Besides ease of use it is easy to keep clean and in top working order.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Webster, NY 14580, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shave if you cannot use a razor blade

Posted2 January 2014
Due to surgery and having to be on blood thinners, I was not able to use blade type shavers. I had a 19 year old Philips Norelco electric shaver which I used occasionally over the years. The rotary blades became dull and replacements were not available even though the shaver still worked great. I purchased my new Philips Norelco PT735/41 and it does a good job of shaving but is not as close as a razor and shaving cream one. I am satisfied with it and would recommend it to anyone not requiring a close shave.
Prosfast shaving without nicks, comfortable, conforms to the shape of your face
Consnot as close a shave as a blade
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Albuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Norelco makes quality products

Posted20 December 2013
Have always used a Norelco shaver and separate trimmer.
Very happy with performance and fine quality.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Palm Desert, CA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the ease of shaving it provides every morning.

Posted16 April 2013
Thought the previous shaver that I had, (gift from my wife and a Philips product) did a super job. It was easy to select another newer model.
Prosno more messy soapy shaves.
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Twin Cities, MN, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every feature improves this product

Posted16 April 2013
This razor is easy to use, follows the contours of the face very well, cuts the whiskers off efficiently and close to the skin, and has the spray washing feature in hot water. Also, charges in a minimum amount of time. What else could you ask for?
Prosvery sharp cutters
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Edgewater, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

easy to use.

Posted16 April 2013
Does a pretty good job, but it does not cut as close as I thought it would. Does the more expensive model cut any closer?
Proscleans easy
Consdoes not cut close
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>