Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge

Philips Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge

The Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 (formerly called PowerTouch) adds power to your morning. Now with more minutes per charge, fully washable heads and DualPrecision blades, you'll fly through your morning routine.
Overall rating:
4.03 / 5
4
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
28 out of 3288%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Rochester, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

does a great job

Posted23 January 2016
have had Norelco shavers for years. This one does a superior job. best shave ever
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Fort Worth, Texas
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great Design

Posted28 October 2012
I have used Norelco before, several years ago, but this one has a superior design and is a lot easier to use. I highly recommend it to everyone.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Johnston, RI
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Battery does not hold charge

Posted16 June 2012
Battery won't hold charge!!!!
Who repaires them???
Prosdoes a great job
Conscan't get it repaired!!!, battery does not charge!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Edgewater, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

easy to use.

Posted16 April 2013
Does a pretty good job, but it does not cut as close as I thought it would. Does the more expensive model cut any closer?
Proscleans easy
Consdoes not cut close
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:New Jersey
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected from the shaver, have had other models that preformed better and held charge longer.

Posted22 October 2012
Battery life is way too short, needs charging every three or four days
Consbattery life is way too short needs charging ever
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Butler, PA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shaver

Posted8 January 2016
Bought this for dad for father's day. He loves it.
Still uses a straight razor occ.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

Posted28 October 2012
This razor performs ok. Doesn't seem to have enough power. The cutter heads are hard to clean. Using the supplied brush while cleaning the cutters feel like they could be easily broken, Like all razors, replacement parts are expensive. Charging stand is useless and takes to hand s to remove the razor, it should have contact points in instead of a plug.
Prosquiet
Conshard to clean, doesnt seem to have much power, long recharge time, cutters seem delicate and are hard to clean., replacement parts are overpriced, no travel case.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Green Bay, WI, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great features, great shape

Posted20 September 2012
The new razor doesn't cut any better than my old one. I would return it per your offer, but I can't find the receipt. I am not
pleased with the new razor.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:NY suburb
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok shaver.

Posted10 December 2015
Recharging time is painfully long. In general, no significant improvements over earlier models. The exception being it is lighter.
Proslighter weight.
Consridiculously long recharging time
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Oklahoma, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shave.

Posted8 November 2015
Used Norelco shaver for over 40 yrs. I use it for 2 days then have to use a bladed razor to get a real close shave. I hope the quality is as good as as my last two.
Prosgreat design
Consdoes not shave like a bladed razor
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Wausau, WI
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features for the price.

Posted18 September 2015
I recently purchased a new razor to replace the one I had, which was a Norelco . It is very easy to use and shave in all areas. It gives a good close shave and does not irritant the skin. I also like the trimming feature.
Prosreasonable priced
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:SW Pennsylvania, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product is easy to use.

Posted2 January 2014
Besides ease of use it is easy to keep clean and in top working order.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Webster, NY 14580, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shave if you cannot use a razor blade

Posted2 January 2014
Due to surgery and having to be on blood thinners, I was not able to use blade type shavers. I had a 19 year old Philips Norelco electric shaver which I used occasionally over the years. The rotary blades became dull and replacements were not available even though the shaver still worked great. I purchased my new Philips Norelco PT735/41 and it does a good job of shaving but is not as close as a razor and shaving cream one. I am satisfied with it and would recommend it to anyone not requiring a close shave.
Prosfast shaving without nicks, comfortable, conforms to the shape of your face
Consnot as close a shave as a blade
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Albuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Norelco makes quality products

Posted20 December 2013
Have always used a Norelco shaver and separate trimmer.
Very happy with performance and fine quality.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the investment

Posted3 November 2012
This is a lower end of the Phillips line razor that works well. I'm used to a much older unit and the quiet operation and quick shave is unsettling to me.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Hilliard, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Working well for me.

Posted28 October 2012
I like the fact that it is easy to use and
provides me with a clean shave.
Proseasy to use
Consi don't like the trimmer.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Michigan
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Razor!

Posted18 February 2016
My new razor shaves me better than the one I had for 11 years before this one.
Prosshaves good & closer than i expected
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Knightstown, IN 46148, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GIVES A GOOD CLOSE SHAVE

Posted4 February 2016
OVER THE YEARS MY HUSBAND HAS HAD MANY ELECTRIC RAZORS,AS GIFTS, FROM OUR CHILDREN. HE WOULD USE THEM AND USE A RAZOR SOMETIMES TOO. HE ALWAYS WENT BACK TO THE 3 HEAD NORELCO AND RECOMMENDED IT WHEN ASKED WHAT HE PREFERRED.HE IS 81 YEARS OLD AND I GAVE HIM A NEW ONE FOR CHRISTMAS
Prosdoes not irritate the skin
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
From:Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great razor

Posted29 January 2016
This has been a great razor for me.It shaves close and is gentle on my face.Battery life is also very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Shaver 3700 Dry electric shaver, Series 3000 PT735/41 DualPrecision heads Flex & Float system 45 min shaving, 8 hour charge
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shave

Posted21 January 2016
I get a good close shave shave even on my neck. My old razor didn't give a close shave on the neck area.
I went three weeks before I had to charge the battery. Probably could have went a little longer.
Prosbattery charge life and close shave
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>