Customer reviews for Philips Philips Norelco Headgroom DIY cordless hair clipper QC5580/40 Easy Reach 180° rotating head 14 built-in length settings 60mins cordless use/1h charge Head shave attachment

Philips Philips Norelco Headgroom DIY cordless hair clipper QC5580/40 Easy Reach 180° rotating head 14 built-in length settings 60mins cordless use/1h charge Head shave attachment

The Philips Norelco Do-It-Yourself Clipper has a unique 180° rotating head reaches the most difficult spots, so you can give yourself a perfect & even haircut every time. Click on the head shave attachment for a completely smooth finish.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8100%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Norelco Headgroom DIY cordless hair clipper QC5580/40 Easy Reach 180° rotating head 14 built-in length settings 60mins cordless use/1h charge Head shave attachment
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Headgroom DIY cordless hair clipper QC5580/40 Easy Reach 180° rotating head 14 built-in length settings 60mins cordless use/1h charge Head shave attachment
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grest Shaver!

Posted11 April 2016
Iam so glad I found this shaver! I use it primarily as a grooming tool to shave my head and I have very thick hair (where it still grows :-)
This is the only shaver that was able to cut through my hair quickly without the need to go over the same spot repeatedly. Also, it is really easy on the arm and hand joints since it is adjustable in just about every direction.
It is super easy to clean and recharges quickly. I can usually get through two shaves!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Headgroom DIY cordless hair clipper QC5580/40 Easy Reach 180° rotating head 14 built-in length settings 60mins cordless use/1h charge Head shave attachment
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

Posted18 February 2016
I never imagined I could get the look I wanted so easily. If you're still thinking if you'll be able to use this just buy it. I'm not a fashionable or stylish person, yet this products has been one of my best investments.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Headgroom DIY cordless hair clipper QC5580/40 Easy Reach 180° rotating head 14 built-in length settings 60mins cordless use/1h charge Head shave attachment
Customer avatar
From:Orange County, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use & maintain

Posted8 January 2016
This trimmer can adjust to just about any angle, making it easy to work around the odd head spots. Height adjustments are fine compared to some other units. The fittings swap out easily and include a flexible electric razor head. When done, the unit is very easy to clean and comes with a little black bag for storage (small for tight luggage spaces). Lastly, the ergonomics of hand/control access are quite good.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Headgroom DIY cordless hair clipper QC5580/40 Easy Reach 180° rotating head 14 built-in length settings 60mins cordless use/1h charge Head shave attachment
Customer avatar
From:Miami, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

take getting used to using the trimmer. as a shaver works great.

Posted9 November 2015
Don't like the design of the hair trimmer. Would prefer individual attachments.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Headgroom DIY cordless hair clipper QC5580/40 Easy Reach 180° rotating head 14 built-in length settings 60mins cordless use/1h charge Head shave attachment
Customer avatar
From:New York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted14 October 2015
I use this product to groom from top to bottom. I am hairy.
Prosgreat battery life, ease of use, design, easy to clean
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Headgroom DIY cordless hair clipper QC5580/40 Easy Reach 180° rotating head 14 built-in length settings 60mins cordless use/1h charge Head shave attachment
Customer avatar
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to personal care products!

Posted31 August 2015
The Philips Norelco Do-It-Yourself clipper very nicely has replaced one professional clipper and a small professional clipper. The transition to the new Norelco product was seamless. Haircut and trim lasts longer before next cut, too. Great product.
Prosquiet effective
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Headgroom DIY cordless hair clipper QC5580/40 Easy Reach 180° rotating head 14 built-in length settings 60mins cordless use/1h charge Head shave attachment
Customer avatar
From:New York
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Built And Performance

Posted3 July 2014
I'm 42 and been using Philips Norelco products forever!
I love this hair trimmer for many reasons, the attachments are superbly manufactured for ease of use and accuracy.
The 360 angles and the height adjustments couldn't be easier.
Interchangeability is a breeze.
The only thing I did notice, but it was 90 degrees today, is that after about 20 min it started to get warm, not terribly hot but warm, still it performed flawlessly. Certainly not enough to deduct a star IMHO.
Prosease of use well built versatile.
Consgets warm after 20 min
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Headgroom DIY cordless hair clipper QC5580/40 Easy Reach 180° rotating head 14 built-in length settings 60mins cordless use/1h charge Head shave attachment
Customer avatar
From:Naples, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like the cutting action of this one.

Posted30 August 2013
Good price and a very versatile design---good for both shaving and hair trimming.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.