Customer reviews for Philips Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw

Philips Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw

The Philips Avent SCF760/22 straw cup is an ideal drinking solution for the growing toddler. It is leak-proof, easy for the toddler to use independently with its unique twist lid and fully dissemble-able and cleanable.
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
19 out of 2383%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Review 1 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
From:Flower Mound, TX
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

Posted21 March 2016
We got the Twist and Sip 2 pack a month ago to review and it has been perfect for my son. He can grasp and hold onto it easily. Taking apart to clean is simple, but be sure to take every piece apart to clean. It's not any more difficult to clean than most other brands I've used. My nephew, who is an older toddler, loves using one when he comes to visit! The 2 pack is nice so you've always got one to use when the other is being cleaned. It's great to find a product that mom and baby love!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
From:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy open & close!

Posted4 March 2016
My daughter and myself both loves these cute cups. The design was very nice and I like that we can open and close with a simple twist which protects from spills and also keeps the straw clean. When closed we did not experience any leakage which is great.
I received a free sample of this item in exchange for my honest opinion and we absolutely love them!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
From:Appleton, WI
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cups!

Posted8 February 2016
I received the Philips Avent Twist N Sip Cups for free in exchange for an open and honest review of the product.
I am very happy and satisfied with these cups. They have adorable designs and are high quality products. The covers were a little tricky to figure out at first. I had to play with them for a little bit to figure out how to unscrew the top to fill vs. open/close the straw and how to take all the pieces apart for cleaning but after figuring it out the first time I no longer have any issues.
When the straw is tucked in and the cover is closed on the cups, they do not leak!! My child has thrown, shaken, dropped it and carried it around upside down and we have not had any problems with leaks. My 16 month old child is not able to twist open the cover and expose the straw to drink from on their own. I am okay with this but if you are looking for your child to have complete independence while using this cup, you may want to take that into consideration. When the straw is up and ready to be used we have experienced some leaking occurring if vigorously shaken but it is only a few drops and very minimal.
My child really likes these cups and finds them easy to use. The product design is well thought out and quality made. I would recommend these cups to anyone looking for a straw cup for their toddler.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved

Posted31 January 2016
I was given a set of these cups by Philips, to try. I LOVE them. The bite resistant straw is great. I also love that I didn't experience any leaking from the cups. The designs are also really cute. And, the price is great.
Prosbite resistant straw
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD CUP

Posted28 January 2016
My 15 months son used it very well. I am happy to have this cup. The service of the Philips online store is very good, too.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
From:Queens, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect straw cup

Posted23 March 2014
I used this product with my first son, who is now 3 years old and it was perfect for travel and on the go feedings. He prefers straws - never got used to the concept of the sippy cup or spout where he would have had to throw his head back to drink. I am in dire search of this product again for my 2nd son - 9 months old and prefers straws to the bottle. Such a wonderful product - hard to find though!
Prosleak proof, great for travel, long lasting straw
Conshard to find in stores
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
From:Junction City, KS, USA
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 13 month old loves it!

Posted28 October 2013
We got this cup at walmart about 3 weeks ago. My son had never used a straw cup before but we haven't ever had trouble with an Avent bottle/cup yet. My son has tossed this thing on the sidewalk, kitchen floor, and at the store dozens of times and it still works like new. It has leaked if you leave milk in it and it becomes room temperature but its slow and if you close the lid its fine. My son mastered it on the second day and we have been using it sense. Its a wonderful cup and we're getting the insulated one next for outings and milk. Cleaning is tricky but if you get the Munchkin sippy cup cleaner pack its SUPER easy.
Proseasy to assemble, no leaks
Conshard to clean without the right tools
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cup

Posted19 February 2013
I was worried about finding a straw cup my 12 month old twins would like. Tried this and they both loved it...drank way more from it than they usually do with their sippys. Love that it doesn't leak and doesn't have bulky handles so it can fit in a cup holder. Loved the Avent bottles, now very happy with these cups.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

Posted13 July 2012
My 8 month old loves this cup! It is easy to use and he can hold it with no problems. It is easy to clean and use.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best we have tried but can't find more

Posted18 February 2012
We live this cup but store is now sold out and we can't find more at stores or online
Prosgood for younger...10 month old using
Conscan't find more
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
From:St. Peters, MO
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cup!

Posted2 March 2016
I received a 2 pack of these cups in exchange for my review. I love the design of the cup. They are super adorable. Figuring out how to get the cup apart did take some time but once it was figured out it was not an issue. My Son likes the straw and being able to twist it to open and close it. I would recommend these cups
Conslid hard to disassemble.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Cup Overall

Posted1 March 2016
For full disclosure, please note that I received this product as a free sample in exchange for agreeing to write this review.
My child absolutely loves the colors and design of these cups. The cups are great at preventing any spillage. I put in various liquid, including water and milk, and the cups perform great all around. They're dishwasher safe, so cleaning them is easy. The one minor negative is that I wish the straw was slightly thicker, but other than that, these straw cups are an overall great product.
Prosgreat design, vibrant colors
Consthin straw
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
From:Saint Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use sippy cup

Posted29 February 2016
I received a free sample of this cup to review. Overall, both myself and my child liked this item. It was easy to open and close and did not leak, which is always a major concern of mine. I liked the colors and it fits nicely into the high chair cup holder, which is another nice option.
Proseasy to open and close
Consdesign was ok but i generally like simpler designs
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
From:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are so cute and perfect for my little ones hands!

Posted22 February 2016
I absolutely adore this cute little sippy cups! I have used many sippy cups over the years and it is very difficult to find one that is functional and cute. I like these because my little one can actually use them on his own. I do occasionally have problems with leaking. But to prevent that I try my best to make sure that there is no liquid left over in the straw. Though these are dish washer safe, I tend to hand wash them so that I am able to get in the crevices to make sure that they are really clean. I don't worry so much about this when I use them for water though. I received this this product for free in exchange for my honest review.
Proscute designs
Conssometimes leaks when liquid is left over in straw.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
From:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the design, but so hard to take apart!

Posted22 February 2016
I received a free sample of these cups for an honest review. When I first saw them, I thought they were adorable! And then, I tried to disassemble them and decided I would throw them out! They were so hard to get apart! We kept them and said we`d try them and have warmed up to them. I have finally figured out how to take them apart a lot easier and still think they are super cute. They do a pretty good job of not leaking as well. As usual with straw cups there is some spillage with it leaking out of the straw occasionally. Overall, I would recommend these, just be prepared for a learning curve with taking them apart!
Proscute design, leak proof
Consdifficult to take apart
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
From:St.Louis,MO
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best straw cup out there

Posted16 February 2016
I received the twist and sip cup as a free sample in exchange for my honest opinion. This cup is great! My 15 month loves using it and it is easy for her to use. We own various straw cups and this cup is by far the best. Best of all it doesn`t leak and when you twist the lid the straw becomes covered and makes it very easy to take on the go. The only negative is that the lid can be a little tricky to put on the cup because of the twist and lock system. Overall I would definitely recommend this cup.
Prosdoesn't leak
Conshard to get lid on cup
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
From:Portage, MI
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good option to keep using your bottles, not the perfect design

Posted15 February 2016
This review is for the 9 oz Twist and Sip cups. I received a pair of these to test, and gave them to both my sons - 15 months and 3 year, 2 months. Both boys drank easily from them - straw-style cups, that you hold vertically to drink, have always been the easiest for them to use. It's very nice to see a bottle company going in that direction! The straw is leak-proof but doesn't allow tons of water through at a time (it's the size of a standard fast food straw), and the cup holds 9 ounces, which is a decent amount for around the house but not enough for either of my kids if we're out on a hot day. My 3 year old loves to twist the cover and fold the straw down (a function which is way beyond the 15 month old), but I have to say that cleaning the top, with the two layers (one holds the straw and one acts as a lid), is a bit of a pain. It's difficult to disassemble; you have to squeeze and pull at certain orientations and I just can't get it quite right. Overall, I'd say the major selling point for this cup is that it's a straw-style lid that the lid is compatible with your bottles. I think I'd still choose a kids water bottle with a pop-up straw-style mouth piece - holds 14 ounces, allows more water through the straw while still being leak-proof, and is easier to take apart and clean. However, if you have a bunch of bottles and you want to continue getting use out of them, and perhaps they are thinner and easier for your child to hold, then this lid offers a straw-style top for them which is very functional and a nice deviation from the typical sippy cup.
Prosuse the lid with your avent bottles, leak-proof, straw-style
Conslid very hard to disassemble/assemble, thin straw limits water flow, doesn't hold larger volumes for a bigger kid
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
From:Canal Winchester, OH
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great straw cup for infancy through toddlerhood

Posted12 February 2016
I received a 2pack of these cups to use and try out in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. Finding a sippy cup that provides easy access for infants through toddlers to access their drinks while also minimizing spills and leaks can be hard. When you try to also take that cup on the go and have minimal messes during travel it's even more difficult. After seeing the Avent Twist n Sip straw suppy cups I was intrigued. I wondered how well my littlest could drink form them and how well they would pack in our diaper bag. My guy can drink form straws already but not if they take a long time to get liquid from cup to mouth. The straw on this cup was small enough that he got the liquid before he gave up. The straw piece is soft and flexible which made for a safe easy fit in his tiny mouth. When it was time to pack our diaper bag I positioned the cup in a elastic band made to hold sippy cups. No need to carry a separate lid which is perfect since kids require enough accessories already. The lid simply twist around folding down the straw and making it ready to pack. Cleaning the cup is easy to do and it doesn't have extra valves to need replacing. We've been using it for over a week with no leaking. As with any straw cup the tiny amount of liquid in the top of the straw if not swallowed can be dripped out. Luckily with this cup it's a very little amount.
Prosgreat for travel, easy to drink from, great designs, no separate lid to loose, no extra valves to clean, easy to clean
Consall straw cups can let a drop or two out of straw
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
From:Va
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to drink

Posted3 October 2015
I like the ease of using it for my toddler to drink his milk and water. What I don't like is that sometimes the top cap is unable to come off when washing it. Other than that and getting used to putting the cap on, I had a bit of trouble at first but then got used to it.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Avent Straw Cups SCF760/22 9oz 12m+ Straw
Customer avatar
From:Norridge, IL
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great concept, not so easy to open and close

Posted28 January 2016
I received the Twist n Sip from Phillips Avent. I was really happy to see a sippy cup that had something to cover the area that goes over my childs mouth after she finished using it. I have been looking for something like this for quite some time now. At first I was really excited and I thought the concept was great. I still think it`s great, however I found that it wasn`t as easy to put back together after closing the top. I had trouble opening and closing the top portion of the cup (it got stuck several times and then later when I did get it to open, the straw portion was twisted). I had to have someone else help me get it to unjam so I can get it to work again. Not sure if I got a malfunction cup or if I`m doing something wrong. Other than that, It`s a great concept so that germs don`t get into my childs mouth. I like the design on the bottle and the different colors used. I also thought the plastic straw could have been a little sturdier. As my child grows older, I`m afraid a piece of the plastic straw could get bitten off with growing teeth.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>